Resources
Make the most of your new EMR.

Our library of learning tools will help you use Ava to its full potential. And we’re here to help if you have any questions.

How To / Creating and Removing a Task Group
Back to Resources

Creating and Removing a Task Group

Task groups allow users to assign a single task to a group of employees. Once you create a task group, you can assign employees to that group to begin sending tasks. Whenever a task is assigned to that task group all of the task group employees will see it in their task list until one of them completes it.

This article will go over how to remove a task group. To learn how to edit the employees of a task group skip to the end!

Creating a New Task Group

1. From the main dashboard, navigate to My Account and select Clinic Management

Ava dashboard with button labeled 'Clinic Management' highlighted in red.

2. Navigate to Task Groups on the left side menu

3. Select New Task Group

Workspace toolbar with button labeled 'New Task Group' highlighted in red.

Give the group a descriptive title such as “Front desk staff” or “Consult followup team”.

Be sure to click save once done!

4. Select Add Employees

Workspace toolbar with button labeled 'Add employees' highlighted in red

This will bring up a popup window.

Click Add Employee in the popup view

Reception's Employees workspace with 'Add Employee' button highlighted in red

This will allow you to select any employee from your clinic to add to the task group.

Editing Employees of Task Groups

When staff members leave or join your clinic you may want to remove or add them to the task groups. This will all happen under the same Task Groups section as described above.

1. Select the names of the current employees in the task group

You will see the popup shown below with the Remove From Group and Add Employee buttons

Removing a Task Group

Task groups allow users to assign a single task to a group of employees. Once you create a task group, you can assign employees to that group to begin sending tasks. Whenever a task is assigned to that task group all of the task group employees will see it in their task list until one of them completes it.

This article will go over how to remove a task group.

1. From the main dashboard, navigate to My Account and select Clinic Management

Ava dashboard with a button labeled 'Clinic Management' highlighted in red

2. Navigate to Task Groups

Ava dashboard with a button labeled 'Task Groups' highlighted in red

You will be able to view all task groups for your clinic.

If you belong to multiple clinics, please make sure you have the correct one selected from the dropdown.

3. Select Remove to remove the task group

Workspace toolbar with a button labeled 'Remove' highlighted in red.

If there are any uncompleted tasks in the group, the EMR will prompt you to assign them to another group or staff member. You can do this with the Reassign button.

A confirmation pop-up will appear after selecting Remove.

A pop-up will appear to ask you to confirm the removal.

Ava EMR SupportFor existing Ava EMR users.
Ava Connect SupportFor patients of clinics that use Ava Connect.
Sales InquiriesInterested in trying out Ava? Let’s get in touch.